top of page

Cake Love

Hi friends!

This blog is a long-time coming and I couldn’t be more excited to finally get it up and running. I started baking cakes about six years ago, and with each new cake, my love for the art of baking has continued to grow. I’m by no means a professional. Not even close. I’m a self-taught baker which means there are just as many fails (like my own birthday cake last year – I’ll post all about it) as there are successes, and I’m not afraid to share it all with you.

Of course, I’ll also share my favorite cake recipes, tips and tricks I've learned over the years, and baking products I can't live without. Oh, and I'll probably throw in a few cookie recipes here and there too. (I have a thing for chocolate chip cookies, another treat I'll never turn down and one that I'm always looking to perfect.) I still have a lot to learn, and I hope you’ll join me as I experiment and try to master the art of baking cakes (and cookies, on occasion).

And before we get to the first recipe, a quick thank you to some wonderfully supportive family and friends who have been encouraging me so zealously to start this blog. This wouldn’t be happening without you. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Also, a big shout out to my dear friend and fellow cake baker, Abby, who really was the one to kick start this passion of mine.

bottom of page